Regional Council

Terms of Reference

Adopted 27 November 2019

As Governing body, Council will exercise its powers, functions and duties in accordance with the following principal Acts of Parliament wholly or principally for the benefit of all or a significant part of its region.

- Local Government Act 2002
- Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987
- Resource Management Act 1991
- Biosecurity Act 1993
- Local Government (Rating) Act 2002
- Maritime Transport Act 1994
- Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941
- Civil Defence Emergency Management Act 2002
- Land Transport Management Act 2003
- Local Electoral Act 2001

Members: All elected members of the Council, being: Rick Barker, Will

Foley, Craig Foss, Rex Graham, Neil Kirton, Charles Lambert, Hinewai Ormsby, Jerf van Beek and Martin

Williams

Elected Chairman: Rex Graham

Elected Deputy

Chairman:

Rick Barker

Meeting

Frequency:

The last Wednesday of each month

Staff Executive: Chief Executive