skip to main content

Environment and Services CommitteeTe Komiti Taiao me ngā Ratonga

This committee considers and recommends to Council strategies, rules, policies and other methods, with regard to responsibilities or involvement for land drainage, river control, biosecurity, the Resource Management Act, National Policy Statements; National Environmental Standards and relevant associated legislation plus the Maritime Transport Act 1994.

  • Elected Members: All Councillors 
  • Appointed Members: 1 Māori Committee representative & 1 Regional Planning Committee tangata whenua representative
  • Chair: Tom Belford
  • Deputy Chairman: Peter Beaven

Hawke's Bay Regional Council - Copyright © 2019 Hawke's Bay Regional Council

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / +64 6 835 9200 /