skip to main content

ConstituenciesNgā roherohenga

Check which constituency you fall into for voting.

About Hawke's Bay constituencies

The Hawke’s Bay region has five constituencies represented by Councillors, with representation determined by the Electoral Commission New Zealand and based on population. 

-          Wairoa constituency – 1 Councillors
-          Ngaruroro constituency – 1 Councillor
-          Napier constituency – 3 Councillors
-          Hastings constituency – 3 Councillors|
-          Central Hawke’s Bay constituency – 1 Councillor.

Note that voters in parts of the Taupō and Rangitikei districts that fall within the Regional Council boundaries are represented by the Ngaruroro constituency.

The region’s boundaries as a whole are determined by river catchments and the flow of water within these. 

Check your constituency

Either type in your address or zoom into the map to find out which constituency your property falls in.


Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / +64 6 835 9200 /