skip to main content skip to main menu

News & Events
~ Ngā pitopito kōrero


Candidates for Hawke's Bay Regional Council

At close of nominations for the Local Elections 2016 at midday today, Hawke’s Bay Regional Council’s Electoral Officer, Leeanne Hooper, has received the following nominations for the region’s 5 constituencies:

Central Hawke’s Bay Constituency (1 position)

Dan Elderkamp

Debbie Hewitt

Hastings Constituency (3 positions)

Tom Belford

Rex Graham

Cynthia Bowers

Rick Barker

Tim Gilbertson

Napier Constituency (3 positions)

Martin Williams

Moira Irving

Neil Kirton

Alan Dick

Paul Bailey

Ngaruroro Constituency (1 position)

Peter Beaven

Dan Ross

Wairoa Constituency (1 position)

Dean Whaanga

Fenton Wilson


Voting papers for the local elections will be sent in September with voting open on 15 September and closing at midday 8 October.

The candidate list can also be viewed on this website here.


25 August 2016

Back to Latest News

3002 page views for the last 30 days

Share this page
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Share by Email

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the Hawke's Bay Regional Council information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / +64 6 835 9200 / Fax: +64 6 835 3601