skip to main content skip to main menu

News & Events
~ Ngā pitopito kōrero


HBRIC Ltd appoints Interim Chairman

The Hawke’s Bay Regional Council’s Investment Company HBRIC Ltd has appointed Sam Robinson as its Interim Chairman.

Mr Robinson will replace current Chairman Dr Andy Pearce, who has resigned from the position, effective from 30 December 2016.

Dr Pearce has chaired HBRIC since its formation in 2012. The major project during that time has been the Ruataniwha Water Storage Scheme, with three of the four conditions needed for it to go ahead signed off. The final financing condition is awaiting the outcome of the DOC land swap Supreme Court case and the Council review of the scheme.

Mr Robinson is a current independent board member, along with Danelle Dinsdale and Jim Scotland and is joined by two newly appointed Councillor-board members Debbie Hewitt and Peter Beaven.

23 December 2016

Back to Latest News

3002 page views for the last 30 days

Share this page
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Share by Email

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the Hawke's Bay Regional Council information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / +64 6 835 9200 / Fax: +64 6 835 3601