skip to main content

Authorised Contractors

A list of authorised contractors for landowners to use when removing silt or waste from properties following Cyclone Gabrielle.

Authorised contractors

The Silt Recovery Taskforce has been working with Insurance Council NZ (ICNZ) and EQC to release an authorised contractor listing for landowners to use when removing silt or waste from their properties.

These contractors are authorised by the Taskforce to directly access deposit sites once silt is collected. They understand the delivery model the Taskforce has setup with ICNZ and EQC where the cost for collection and transport to the deposit site is undertaken by the Taskforce, but the work on property and underneath the property to clear and remove silt is at the cost of the landowner – with possible funding for some or all of this work through Insurance and/or EQC payouts.

The contractor listing will regularly reviewed, and added to – if you are a contractor wanting to be added to the list below, please email: waste@hbrc.govt.nz

More information on the authorised contractor process is included in the Authorised Contractor Information document.

 

Contractor

Key Contact

Contact Details - Email

Contact Details

Sitewise Status

Service Offered

2020 Construction

Michael Ngahuka

michael.ngahuka@2020construction.co.nz

021 216 5682

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

A Grade Earthworks

Nick Wiltshire

nick@a-grade.co.nz

 

Green

Excavators and Trucks

ACM Metal Supply

Reece Clements

reece@acmetalsupply.com

027 774 6663 

Green

 

Agnew Transport

Willie Agnew

willie@agnewtransport.co.nz

027 442 9332

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

Akra Civil

Sarah Greening

admin@akracivil.com

027 229 8435

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

Angus McMillan Concrete

Kristina Salmons

kristina@amc.nz

06 873 4428

Green

Excavators and Trucks

Backyard Diggers Hawkes Bay

Michael Newman

backyarddiggers@xtra.co.nz

0210 235 4378

Green

Excavators and Trucks

Bare Knuckle Contracting

Brendon Edmonds

info@bareknuckle.co.nz

027 356 8251

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

Bearsley Group

Danny Bearsley

Danny.Bearsley@bearsley.co.nz

 029 443 4036 Green Excavators and Trucks

Berketts Earthmovers

Sam Staples

sam@bem2012.nz

027 705 9593

Green

Excavators and Trucks

Boxline

Phil Pointon

boxline@gmail.com

021 296 9969

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

Build Flex Solutions

Cheyne Hakaraia

cheyne@buildflexsolutions.co.nz

027 542 6966

Green

Excavators and Trucks

Civil Alliance Ltd

Dave Pratt

dave@civilalliance.co.nz

022 088 1679

Impac

Excavators, Bulldozers, Road tip trucks, 6x6 ADT Dump trucks, Rollers, Transporter, Water trucks, Grader, Loaders, skid steer.

CLEAN EARTH Ltd

Deborah Burnside

info@cleanearth.co.nz

06 844 1060

Not Required

Skip Bins Delivery/ Collection

Composting NZ

Glen Sacich

glen@compostingnz.co.nz

027 252 1538

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

Dawson Group Limited

Brendon Dawson

dgroupnz@gmail.com

027 564 6414

Green

Excavators and Trucks

Devine Plumbing

Kerry

admin@devineplumbing.co.nz

021 613304

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

Digger Services HB

Wiremu Tomoana

info@dshb.co.nz

027 5103401

Green

Large excavators/ Heavy tipper truck hauling. Road repairs/ Earthworks/ drainage

Drainways

Matthew Donk

matthew.d@drainways.co.nz

027 445 1740

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

East Coast Traffic Limited

Aaron Lawson

ryan@eastcoasttraffic.co.nz

027 391 9429

Gold

Traffic Management

East Coast Earth Worx

Hugh Dowding

pjdowding@xtra.co.nz
hughdowding@outlook.com

Pete 0276840800
Hugh 0273664470

Green

 

Elite Finishes Contracting

Larry Jessup

larryjessup879@gmail.com

 

Green

Excavators and Trucks

Everfresh

Nick Agnew

nick@everfresh.net.nz

027 583 7373

Green

Excavators and Trucks

Gairs Contracting

Ed Goody

ed@gair.co.nz

027 406 7089

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

Galbraith Earthmovers

Kelly Galbraith

admin@galbraithearthmovers.co.nz

027 621 7626

Green

Excavators and Trucks

HB Civils

Eon de Klerk

admin@hbci.co.nz

027 314 3641

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

HES Earthmoving

John Birkett

john@hesearthmoving.co.nz

0274 500 466

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

Hick Bros Civil

James Bilkey

james.bilkey@hickbros.co.nz

021 818861

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

MPT Concrete

Mike Teddy

mike@mptconcrete.co.nz

027 547 8105

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

Ngaio Contracting

Nick Benge

ngaio.hns@outlook.co.nz

027 441 4806

Green

Excavators and Trucks

Phoenix Contracting

Hamish Dooney 

hamish@phoenixcontracting.co.nz

021 507 917 

Gold

Excavators, bulldozers, trucks, road tip trucks, ADT, dump trucks, rollers, graders, loaders, shedder, class 2 landfill tipping, managed soil/clean-fill tipping 

 Proarbore Ltd  Bart Mulder

bart@proarbore.co.nz

027 550 3327

Gold

Woody debris and vegetation control 

RBS Group

James Simpson

james.simpson@rbsgroup.nz

022 685 6295

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

Redline Earthworks

Josh Bartosh

josh@redlineearthworks.co.nz

0274 848 289

Green

Excavators and Trucks

Russell Roads

Gavin O'Connor

gavin@russellroads.co.nz

06 879 4560

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

SolidCrete HB

Wipere Albert Dixon

Solidcretehb@gmail.com

0210 231 7575

Green

Excavators, Tipper Trucks and Resources to clean up property

Te Aratika Infrastructure Ltd

Markus Rochel

jessica.thomas@tearatikagroup.co.nz

09 420 4726 

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

Toa Civil Construction Ltd

Joshua Paku

josh@toacivil.co.nz

027 346 0686

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

Tōhaunui

Dawson Tuki

dawson@tohaunui.co.nz

027 638 1594

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

Topline

Carl Webber

carl@topline.net.nz

027 206 2082

Gold

Excavators and Trucks

Whakamana Ltd (Paharakeke)

Andy Winitana

andy@whakamanaltd.co.nz

(021) 625 549

Green

Excavators and Trucks

Wilco Contracting

Wilco Contracting

miles@wilco.co.nz

0800 945 261

Gold

Silt Removal Sub Floor

Whakamana Limited (Paharakeke)

Andy Winitana

andy@whakamanaltd.co.nz

021 625 549

Green

Excavators, Trucks and Resources to clean up property – Labour Team

Loading...

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - www.hbrc.govt.nz / +64 6 835 9200 / info@hbrc.govt.nz