skip to main content

Council CommitteesNgā kōmiti Kaunihera

Councillors consider matters in Committees focused on particular areas of Council responsibility and then final debate and decisions are made in full Council meetings. You can find out about those committees and who sits on them here.

Hawke's Bay Regional Council Committees

Click on the links to find out more information about each committee.

Regional Council
Corporate & Strategic
Environment & Services
Tenders Committee
Regional Planning
Regional Transport
Civil Defence
Risk and Audit

Joint committees

There are a number of regional joint committees. 

Clifton to Tangoio Coastal Hazards Strategy Joint Committee - Members are Jerf van Beek, Xan Harding and Charles Lambert.
Chair and Deputy Chair will be appointed at the first meeting of committee in February 2023.

Ahuriri Regional Park – Members are Hinewai Ormsby and Martin Williams - Chair and Deputy yet to be appointed.

Napier-Hastings Future Development Strategy Joint Committee – Members are Jock Mackintosh and Sophie Siers - Chair and Deputy yet to be appointed.


Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / +64 6 835 9200 /