skip to main content

Regional Council election declared results in

Election results

The final result for the Hawke's Bay Regional Council elections held on Saturday 8 October is as follows.
Ahuriri/Napier General Regional Constituency                                             

  • Neil Kirton
  • Martin Williams
  • Hinewai Ormsby                                                                                                                                        

Heretaunga-Hastings General Constituency

  • Jock Mackintosh
  • Sophie Siers
  • Xan Harding

Māui ki te Raki Māori Constituency

  • Charles Lambert

Māui ki te Tonga Constituency

  • Hokianga Thompson

Wairoa General Constituency

  • Di Roadley

Ngaruroro General Constituency

  • Jerf van Beek

Tamatea-Central Hawke’s Bay General Constituency

  • Will Foley

Find out more here.

Media contact:

Arlene Crispin

Communications Advisor

027 241 2245

22 December 2022

Back to News Archive

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / +64 6 835 9200 /