skip to main content

Regional Council Election Results Confirmed

LGNZ Vote 2016 CMYK Orange Black

The final results of the Hawke’s Bay Regional Council triennial elections are as follows.   Councillors will be sworn in at the Inaugural Regional Council Meeting on Wednesday 26 October, when they will also vote to select the Chairman of the Regional Council.

CENTRAL HAWKE’S BAY CONSTITUENCY (election of 1 candidate)      

Deborah Anne (Debbie) HEWITT  -  4,200 votes

Daniel (Dan) Johannes ELDERKAMP  -  1,598

Informal  - 1

Blank -  204

Deborah Anne HEWITT is declared elected.


HASTINGS CONSTITUENCY (election of 3 candidates)

Rex Gordon GRAHAM  - 10,168 votes

Richard John (Rick) BARKER  -  9,007

Thomas Stephen (Tom) BELFORD  -  8,478

Cynthia Margaret BOWERS  -  7,478

Timothy (Tim) Edward Mason GILBERTSON   -  6,820

Informal - 21

Blank  - 803

Rex Gordon GRAHAM, Richard John BARKER and Thomas Stephen BELFORD are declared elected.


NGARURORO CONSTITUENCY (election of 1 candidate)

Peter John BEAVEN - 4,356 votes

Daniel (Dan) Jarrod ROSS  -  2,278

Informal -  6

Blank  -  838

Peter John BEAVEN is declared elected.


NAPIER CONSTITUENCY (election of 3 candidates)

Neil Francis KIRTON -  11,425 votes

Alan John DICK  -   9,217

Paul Edward BAILEY -  8,846

Martin Jon Evan WILLIAMS - 7,606

Moira Ann IRVING - 5,734

Informal -  20

Blank - 727

Neil Francis KIRTON, Alan John DICK and Paul Edward BAILEY are declared elected.


WAIROA CONSTITUENCY (election of 1 candidate)

Fenton David WILSON - 1676 votes

Dean Tamaku WHAANGA - 1530

Informal  -  3

Blank  - 193

Fenton David WILSON is declared elected.

14 October 2016

Back to News Archive

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / +64 6 835 9200 /