skip to main content

Inaugural meeting of Hawke’s Bay Regional Council

Rex Graham cropped

The inaugural meeting of the Hawke’s Bay Regional Council was held in Napier today.

The nine councillors were sworn in.

Councillor Rex Graham was elected Chairperson, with Councillor Rick Barker elected Deputy.

Councillor Graham addressed today’s meeting.

“When people talk about Hawke’s Bay Regional Council in the future, either locally or nationally, I want them to admire us and our commitment to the environment and to supporting economic development and business growth,” says Councillor Graham.

The Council will meet again on Wednesday 9 November 2016, when chairpersons of the committees will be decided.

4 November 2016

Back to News Archive

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / +64 6 835 9200 /