skip to main content

Who's in TANK

Who is in the TANK Group comprisings 30+ Hawke's Bay members representing a wide range of commercial and environmental interests, with an independent facilitator.

TANK Collaborative Stakeholder Group

The TANK Collaborative Stakeholder Group held its final meeting on the 26 July 2018.  This Group was formed from the community to develop an  approach to work out how these unique water bodies should be managed.

The TANK Group comprised of 30+ Hawke's Bay members represented a wide range of interests, with an independent facilitator. This is consistent with many approaches to develop freshwater management plans in New Zealand. The Group operated under an agreed Terms of Reference and met regularly since October 2012 to build a shared understanding and basis to draft the Plan Change.

A wide range of science, cultural and economic information was presented to the TANK Group to assist decisions.  The TANK resources can be found here.


TANK Group

Aki Paipper Operation Pātiki ki Kohupātiki Ngāti Hori
Bruce Mackay Heinz-Wattie's
Chris Dolley Hawke's Bay Regional Council
Connie Norgate Department of Conservation
Craig Thew Hastings District Council
Emma Taylor Gimblett Gravel Grape Growers’ Assoc.
Hugh Ritchie Federated Farmers
Ivan Knauf Dairy Sector
Jenny Mauger Ngā Kaitiaki o te Awa a Ngaruroro
Jerf van Beek Twyford Irrigators Group
Joella Brown Ngā Marae o Heretaunga
John Cheyne Te Taiao Hawke's Bay Environment Forum
Keith Dolman CEO, Hawke’s Bay Forestry Group
Kim Anstey Napier City Council
Lesley Wilson Hawke's Bay Fruitgrowers' Association
Marei Apatu Te Taiwhenua o Heretaunga
Mark Clews Hastings District Council
Matt Brady Dept of Conservation
Mike Glazebrook Ngaruroro Water Users Group
Nathan Burkepile Fish and Game NZ (Hawke’s Bay)
Neil Eagles Royal Forest and Bird Protection Society (Napier)
Ngaio Tiuka Ngāti Kahungunu Iwi Incorporated
Nicholas Jones Hawke's Bay District Health Board
Peter Kay HDC Rural Community Board / Sheep and Beef Sector
Peter Paku Ruahapia Marae
Scott Lawson Hawke's Bay Vegetable Growers
Te Kaha Hawaikirangi Nga Hapu o Tutaekuri
Tim Herman Pipfruit New Zealand
Vaughan Cooper Royal Forest and Bird Protection Society (Hastings)
Xan Harding  Hawke's Bay Winegrowers

General Staff Contacts

For more information on specific aspects of this project, contact:

Policy (Project Coordination)    
Mary-Anne Baker +64 6 835 9200
Integrated Catchment Management    
Brendan Powell +64 6 835 9200
Jeff Smith +64 6 835 9200

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / +64 6 835 9200 /