skip to main content

Regional Transport CommitteeTe Komiti Ara ā-takiwā

This committee includes Regional Councillors and appointees from transport interests and other councils in the region. The aim is to prepare the Regional Land Transport Strategy and Regional Land Transport Programme for approval by the Council, and to consider any other issues related to transport which have a regional impact.

Terms of Reference


Chair: Cr Alan Dick

Councillor Members: Cr Alan Dick (Chair), Fenton Wilson

Appointed Representatives from: Wairoa District Council, Hastings District Council, Napier City Council, Central Hawke's Bay District Council, New Zealand Transport Agency

Advisory Representatives from: New Zealand Police, Road Transport Industry, Automobile Association (AA) representing private motorists, Napier Port and Coastal Ship, KiwiRail, Cultural interests.

View agendas and minutes online here


Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / +64 6 835 9200 /