skip to main content

The Regional CouncilTe Kaunihera ā-takiwā

The Regional Council develops or approves all major policies and deals with all other issues concerning those responsibilities which have not been delegated to Council Committees or the Chief Executive.

The Regional Council is made up of nine elected councillors who meet once a month to develop and approve major policies and plans for the organisation.

Terms of Reference

Chair: Rex Graham

Deputy Chair: Rick Barker

Paul Bailey
Rick Barker (Deputy Chair)
Peter Beaven
Tom Belford
Alan Dick
Rex Graham (Chair)
Debbie Hewitt
Neil Kirton
Fenton Wilson
Māori Committee Chair Mike Mohi attends at meetings and has speaking rights only

View agendas and minutes online 


Hawke's Bay Regional Council - Copyright © 2019 Hawke's Bay Regional Council

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / +64 6 835 9200 /